icdisc 0601 | Museum of Emotions

Museum of Emotions

icdisc.nl 0601

I Compani

Bo van de Graaf - soprano, alto & tenorsax
Ewout Dercksen - tenor & baritonesax
Jeroen Doomernik - trumpet & flügelhorn
Tessa Zoutendijk - Violin
Michel Mulder
- bandoneon
Hans Hasebos - vibraphone & percussion
Albert van Veenendaal
- piano
Meinrad Kneer - Bass
Yonga Sun
- drums
Emanuel Pessanha (1) Gülendem Wubuli (3,4,5,6,9) Simon Vinkenoog (10) Quirine Melssen (11) Hans Hasebos (12) Simin Tander (14)ans Hasebos - vocals
Gülendem Wubuli 
- Chinese poetry   

1  Een goddelijk ontwaken (a divine awakening) Carel van Rijn 5:05
2  Museum of Emotions -suite- Bo van de Graaf
    I  Screaming lustful 4:08
    II  Intimate gasping 5:15
    III  My squealing angel 3:40
    IV  In too many hands 1:45
    V  No pain, no joy 2:17
    VI  Asking eyes 1:50
8  Do It ! 10:20 (Vera Vingerhoeds) 10:20
9  Those kind of things Bernard Hunnekink 6:20
10  Luna Triste vd Graaf 5:00
11  No corpo feminino Wouter van Bemmel 9:18
12  Jij, mijn wereld (you, my world) Corrie van Binsbergen 12:35
13  De liefde….. ! (love… !) Hans Hasebos 6:34
14  Bo's da Bomb Bo v d Graaf 6:21 (based on Pin Penin by Nino Rota)

To celebrate their 20th anniversary I Compani asked some of the (former) band members to write new compositions. All of the new pieces were inspired by the erotic poetry of Carlos Drummond d'Andrade. Veejay Martijn Grootendorst worked with the band to perform this project during a tour.

Recorded live at the BIMhuis Amsterdam 2006

Recorded by: Onno Prillwitz and Mark Peters BIMhuis Amsterdam jan. 7&8 2006. Mixed & edited by: Mark Peters and Bo vd Graaf at MPC Studio Nijmegen. Mastering: Chris Weeda Studio Leroy Amsterdam june 2006.
Coverdesign and photography band: Martijn Grootendorst. Coverphoto: Bo v d Graaf 2004.
Thanks to: FAPK The Hague; Fund for the creation of music and BIMhuis Amsterdam.

see also : www.icompani.nl <http://www.icompani.nl>