Wig 02 | Dickinson


Wig 02, 1993


Jannie Pranger - voice
Mariëtte Rouppe van der Voort
- alto saxophone, flute
Vera Vingerhoeds
- tenor saxophone
Felicity Provan
- trumpet
Wolter Wierbos
- trombone
Mary Oliver
- violin, viola
Ig Henneman
- viola
Wilbert de Joode
- double bass
Katrien EX
- drums
Michiel Scheen
- piano

1  A word is dead (6:34)
2  I stepped from Plank to Plank (6:00)
3  I reason, Earth is short (4:37)
4  I felt a Cleaving in my mind (7:22)
5  The saddest noise, the sweetest noise (6:21)
6  I like to see it lap the Miles (7:39)
7  Each that we lose takes part of us (6:02)

a cycle of seven poems by Emily Dickinson (1830 - 1886)

all compositions Ig Henneman

recorded by Dick Lucas DATA RECORDS Januari 1993, Bimhuis Amsterdam, Vredenburg Utrecht, Grand Theatre Groningen
editing Dick Lucas & Ig Henneman
liner notes Elly de Waard
cover Jeroen Henneman
graphic design Arno van Orsouw
photography Anko C. Wieringa